Alright, It’s April 6th and where did the month of March go?  Well, I suppose I should call this post, Ode to March, however I will take this time to focus on a little trip I took.   Now just where did I go?  Did I go to church?   Nope, but I drove by one.        

 These travels took me through a large city as well as several country roads…         

Yes, I went through some dark places  but there was a light at the end of the tunnel.  There was good weather and rain, tornado watches and even snow!  I hadn’t seen snow in years!  I tried to take a picture, but the flakes would not show up on my camera phone! 

 The purpose of this trip was to have a family portrait made.  My sister came up with the idea and had been talking about it for years.  Well, March of 2008 was when her dream became a reality 🙂   It was a long session!  Try getting 10 people to smile and look good at the same time.  It was quite a feat, but we finally decided we were satisfied with some of the shots.   All I will say is it was an experience… However, it was nice to see the family and catch up on things. 

 

 

