Alright, Alright, Alright!  To anybody who doesn’t know it, I happen to work the nightshift!  When most people are getting ready for bed, I’m just coming in to work.  Do I hate it?  NO!  Do I love it?  Yes!  Are there any drawbacks?  Of course.  Yet, there are also a great number of benefits. It suits me for this season of my life.  I know I won’t always be able to work this shift so I’m grateful for it and enjoying it while I can.

I’ve always been a “night” person.  When I was a child, I loved staying up late and sleeping late, which I could do in the summer for the most part.  Later in life, I remember sleeping through many an early morning class… I always tried to schedule them for 10:00 a.m. or later- the later the better!  Of course, those 8:00 and 9:00 classes always seemed to slip into my schedule!   Now, as an adult, I actually have a job that I enjoy- working hours I would have never dreamed of!   I think it’s a hoot and I praise God for it!  It’s so important to make the most of every season of your life.  I’m so glad that my present season includes a nightshift. 

So for the many daytimers out there… I hope you’ll have a great day at work while I’m busy catching some ZZZZZZ’s!  Oooooh….the night shift!

