Today, it is official!  I’ve been blogging for a year now. 

Wow- has the time flown!  Nov. 7, 2007 was when I started working with this blog.  I must say I have found it to be quite rewarding.  Previously, I thought I would never be interested in a blog, but the Holy Spirit does have a way of changing your mind about things!  I am excited that the one year mark is here and look forward to what will be coming up in my second year.  Next, I plan to post a piece about what is on my heart regarding the U.S. election that just took place here on November 4th.  I have a lot to say.  My heart is full and I do feel led to share it here on Through Hazel’s Eyes.  So, if you’re interested, please check back later.  Life can be hectic, so I have to post as time permits.  I want to give it the attention it deserves. 

Also, I plan to continue with my Observations from the Book of Proverbs series.  Proverbs is one of my all time favorite books of the Bible and I’ve loved drawing things out of it for this site.  There is so much wisdom there and it has been good for my soul.  So, I’ll definitely continue with that. 

I plan to add some sites to my blogroll that I enjoy checking out from time to time so that is definitely in the works.  Oh, and on that note, I have to give a shout-out to Coni,- Thanks for being so supportive with this venture of mine!  It is appreciated more than you know 🙂  I would also like to say thank you to all of the people (many who I don’t even know) who have taken the time to drop by and read a word or two.  It has been as much of an encouragement to me as I pray this blog has been to others.  Thank you once again for stopping by my site! 

Finally, I would like to say, “To God be the Glory!” 

Lord, I am so excited to see where this journey is leading us. 

 Lead on, dear Lord, lead on!

